Today’s thoughts this morning!


Children need stability, love, security and good role models.

I went to church as a child so the foundation was there.

Society and the media is unstable. The economy goes up and down.  Relationships can have their ups and downs, yet through it all we (and that is including someone diagnosed with bipolar) are expected to remain stable and to keep our equilibrium.

We have sex too young, without the stability and security of marriage.  Is that going to  help?  In my opinion – “No”.

To God we are all worthy and acceptable because He made us this way.  He understands ME and loves ME.  He knows that I am a loving person and deserve to have friends and loved ones.  He knows that we are all connected in some way because we are all His children and He has a plan for us.

People in my church – especially and most importantly the Pastor’s wife – have accepted me.  I told the Pastor’s wife I am bipolar and of my problems associated with that.  She also had empathy because her own Mum had depression for many years.  Therefore I knew I could be a part of their church and community and be a full and active person whilst learning to love myself and learning how much God loves me.  This also helped me to love others.

To God my life is worthwhile, therefore it follows that to ME my life is worthwhile and has true meaning.  All the things that have happened to me in my life have not gone unnoticed by God and He is there for me to comfort and sustain me through all lifes trials and tribulations, joys and woes.

He is there to  help me through each day, from its beginning to its end.

Thank you Lord!  I love you!

 

Posted on April 27, 2012, in mental health and spiritual awareness. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

mydaftlife

the funny stuff that happens

noonegetsflowersforchronicpain

life with chronic pain

grumbling appendix

A nursing blog

Unfold life through my eyes

My blog will be utterly based on my life experiences

beautifulthoughtsdaily

Beautiful Thoughts Daily

Alex on Faith

God bless you and let God guide you in everything

amonsteratemymum.wordpress.com/

A children's book, looking at PND through a child's eyes.

Artlore

Another blog by Tony

Epiphanies

Psychoanalytic thinking about things that interest me.

Armor of God

Attempting to obey God and follow Jesus Christ our Lord

The Psychiatry SHO*

*couch not included

My journey.

Two roads diverged in a wood, and I, I took the one less travelled by, and that has made all the difference.

A DEVOTED LIFE

Practical Daily Devotions for the Real World

What happens now?

Life after suicidal thinking. For the American Association of Suicidology.

