Friday 3rd January


Friday 3rd January

Started new meds on Friday afternoon. The pharmicist suggested I took my first tablet straightaway and took one going to bed and I took his advice.
I have been given mood stabilisers by my psych doc to take morning and night and one other tablet an anti-psychotic early so that I go to bed early and get at least 8 hours sleep – is the ideal.
Mood stabilisers such as Depakote are a staple for people with mood swings such as myself and i know long periods of taking them see great improvements in the health of other manic depressives.

Its quite a boring issue for most people I think who don’t have relatives or friends that suffer with such issues but in the long run I think that the more awareness people have then the “fear” of the depression and its fall out can be lessened I would like to think.

In short I am trying to “shine a light” on my depression to improve my chances of “recovering” my mental health. I think it is important to be honest about how it has affected me

Although medication clearly is playing an enormous role in my “ill-health” I think that working on the changes that can be make is equally important. Changes which include having a more healthy attitude and outlook and include not internalising my feelings and turning them against myself.

best wishes and gods blessings to you all xxx

Posted on February 5, 2012, in mental health and spiritual awareness. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Sorry — I made a mistake there in the last paragraph… – I meant to say that Medication has a huge role to play in improving me and not that medication makes me ill. The right medication can see a huge improvement in ones mood swings and for myself as an individual I think that mood stabilisers are definitely and undoubtedly the way forward. This does not apply to anyone else or to everyone as we are all individuals and each individual requires an exclusive treatment plan.

Leave a Reply

mydaftlife

the funny stuff that happens

noonegetsflowersforchronicpain

life with chronic pain

grumbling appendix

A nursing blog

Unfold life through my eyes

My blog will be utterly based on my life experiences

beautifulthoughtsdaily

Beautiful Thoughts Daily

Alex on Faith

God bless you and let God guide you in everything

amonsteratemymum.wordpress.com/

A children's book, looking at PND through a child's eyes.

Artlore

Another blog by Tony

Epiphanies

Psychoanalytic thinking about things that interest me.

Armor of God

Attempting to obey God and follow Jesus Christ our Lord

The Psychiatry SHO*

*couch not included

My journey.

Two roads diverged in a wood, and I, I took the one less travelled by, and that has made all the difference.

A DEVOTED LIFE

Practical Daily Devotions for the Real World

What happens now?

Life after suicidal thinking. For the American Association of Suicidology.

